Cheesecake: A Creative Mistake

8 Jan

Earlier in the week I was browsing through http://www.bakerella.com and found an AMAZING recipe for cheesecake pops. Don’t know what they are? I didn’t either. They seem to be a combination of “lollipop” and “cheesecake”, resulting in “cheesecake pops“.

I was looking for something to make my sister for her homecoming and thought that this would be a fun thing to make and eat.

It was an experiment which did not work out quite the way I expected it to. It happens to the best of us.

I made a few mistakes and so was left with cheesecake with no crust in a shallow cake tin and had no idea what to do with it.

Luckily for me, today we had my family round for a Sunday lunch and my mum had a streak of genius and decided to serve it in squares with Greek yogurt and brandy apricots. It was surprisingly successful, and is a mistake I would highly recommend. What a beautiful day in Cape Town!

About the cheesecake pops, there will be another attempt shortly!

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

